Firesport UK Society

National Pairs

Printed: 2 July 2021



Competition Result

Competition played on 24 June 2021 at Porters Park.

Selected Round Results - Full Net Scores

Overall		Score	Placing	Countback
Position 1	Paul Hesford Mark Riley	61	Overall Winner	
2	Kev Newbold (Notts) Terry Scott (Notts)	62	Overall Runner-Up	
3	Sean Dolton Chris Allan	63	Overall 3rd	
4	Andy Pothecary Dean Faulkner	63	Overall 4th	
5	Andy Morgan P Carol	63		
6	WARREN METCALFE (DUR) PAUL BAINBRIDGE (DUR)	63		
7	Paul Russell Andy Gilmour	64		
8	Bryn Jones (Notts) Paul Harley (Notts)	64		
9	Richard Smith (London) Scott Marshall (London)	64		
10	Nick Congrave Alan Baker	66		
11	Colin Mottram Phil Bailey	66		
12	Pete Yeomaws Dave Hommersaham	66		
13	Gary Marsh Mark Truran	66		

14	Nick Rate Pete Ballard	67	
15	Neil Spratt Billy Jarrett	67	
16	Dave Hunt Mark Carpenter	67	
17	Dave Barnsley Dean Gregory	67	
18	Mick Tait Stu Wolfe	67	
19	Paul Taylor Kevin Campbell	67	
20	Phil Marshall Steve Topham	68	Last Nine Holes
21	Paul Copley Martin Westbrook	68	
22	Sean Costello Laurence Smith	68	
23	lan Brown Kevin Canham	68	
24	Nick Weaver Steve Rogers	68	
25	Carl Gillespie Nigel Dobson	68	
26	lan Ryder Paul Champ	68	Last Hole
27	Dave Latimer John Poynter	68	
28	Paul Adams Ross Henderson	69	
29	Dave Mackie Gary Robinson	69	
30	Alistair Johnston	69	

Pat Howdle

31	Lee Schofield Shane Toulson	70	
32	Steve Turnbull Russ Shires	70	
33	LEE CHAPE (T&W) Stu Pinder	70	
34	Matt Walker Kriss Gordon	70	
35	Mitchell Slawson (Notts) Robert Moore (Notts)	70	
36	Richard Potter Steve Talbot	71	
37	Dave Wall Dom Thompson	71	
38	Dave Lock Steve Woodley	71	Last Six Holes
39	Bryan Kendall Nick Sims	71	
40	Andy Caley Kev Brodie	72	
41	Richard Evans Steve Sherriff	72	
42	Carl Franks Kev Williams	72	
43	Lewis Deradour David Woods	72	Last Six Holes
44	John Crane Daniel Glass	72	
45	Derek Chadrick Tony Wilson	73	
46	Paul Mcshane Kev Stigwood	73	

Competition Report (Full Net Result) - National Pairs - 24 June 2021

47	Keith WOODHAMS Tony MARKEY	74
48	Darren Chambers MArtin Price	76
49	Dave Rushin(1) Matt Beaken	76
50	Rhyl Jones Colin Ashmore	77

Number of Cards Processed = 50

Competition Format:

Four-Ball, Regular Stroke Play competition. Handicap allowance: 85% of Tee Handicap. A limit of 18 strokes was applied before calculating Handicap Allowance. Mixed Tee Competition: When separate tees are in use, the number of strokes received by some players is adjusted to allow for the differences in the course played. These adjustments are for competition ranking purposes only.

Ties:

Where a team is placed ahead of the following team in the results, based upon matching scorecards ('Countback'), the 'Countback' column documents the winning section of their scorecard.

Twos:

There were 9 Twos recorded:

	Hole
Sean Costello	6
Richard Potter	9
John Poynter	9
Mitchell Slawson (Notts)	9
Paul Copley	12
Mark Riley	14
Shane Toulson	14
Gary Robinson	14
Paul Copley	14